Watermelon Cooler Slushy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Been making this refreshing summer slush for the last 3 years now, and I can't believe I haven't ever reviewed it! Like most reviewers, I use frozen watermelon cubes, which make for the perfect slushy consistency. Always omitting the salt, I prefer using limeade concentrate and a scant bit of sugar to taste, as well as a little water to help it blend smoothly. My 5 year-old DD requested this tonight after a busy night of riding her bike, and I was happy to oblige! This also makes for a great adult frozen concoction too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Delicious!! I took another reviewer's suggestion and added frozen strawberries in place of the ice cubes and kept the rest of the ingredients the same, outstanding! My kids loved it too. This made so much that I used the leftovers and made popsicles out of them... talk about a treat... and so much better for you than most of the popsicles you get from the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This drink is super refreshing and easy to make. I don't add as much sugar, and I think the extra tanginess of the lime is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by topangamama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topanga, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Good and refreshing. I love this drink. I've even made it with fresh lemons and even lemonade and it tastes just as good. The lime juice gives it more of a lighter taste. For adult beverages add a bit of vodka or coconut rum and you will LOVE this summertime drink. Easy to make and great for family get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Yummy! Kids liked making it and drinking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
its 2ooooooooooooooooooooooooooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Great and quick! My family loved this so much I had to make it twice. It is now one of the children's favorite. Wonderful at the end of a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Ours was a bit too sweet, but that could depend on the watermelon used. It was good and I'm sure we'll make it again when we have lots of watermelon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Amazing!!! My ice machine doesn't make very small crushed ice so I fallowed the reviews and used frozen watermelon instead. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Wow! This was suprisingly good and extremely refreshing!! The other plus: it's super easy to make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsrandle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Killeen, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Watermelon Agua Fresca

See how to make the ultimate summer refresher.

Watermelon Cucumber Juice

This cool, refreshing juice stars cucumbers, watermelon, and lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States