Watermelon Cooler Slushy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
My first taste of this was fantastic but then I kept on tasting salt. My husband said "yuck, all I taste is salt". I put in the exact amount per the recipe. I would recommend leaving it out entirely or using it very sparingly, I am not sure it there is a need to add it at all. The lime & the watermelon taste nice together & I will make it again, minus salt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brush Prairie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Very delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
The lime juice ruined it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Great! Light and refreshing.... I added some lime spritzer to top it off..... yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Coker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Good but cut back on the lime juice a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Schmitt Monahan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mastic, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
just tried this with leftover watermelon that I needed to get used up. next time I will leave out the sugar it was pretty sweet, but the melon was a very sweet one, so I only used 2 tablespoons rather than the 1/4 cp. but overall I loved it, it was refreshing, and I added some fresh snipped mint from my garden, that was a nice touch. Love the idea of freezing the melon, that someone posted may try that next time to. I didn't have limes on hand so I used fresh squeezed lemons, might add one more of those as well [I used 2] Will try this again, with some tweaking, but great idea!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by birdluv4ever
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Very refreshing! The lime tasted so good! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdluv4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Instead of sugar, I used 1/4 t powdered stevia -so refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I liked the ease of preparation. The taste was good, but it did not need any sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Babb, Montana, USA
Living In: Middleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Been making this refreshing summer slush for the last 3 years now, and I can't believe I haven't ever reviewed it! Like most reviewers, I use frozen watermelon cubes, which make for the perfect slushy consistency. Always omitting the salt, I prefer using limeade concentrate and a scant bit of sugar to taste, as well as a little water to help it blend smoothly. My 5 year-old DD requested this tonight after a busy night of riding her bike, and I was happy to oblige! This also makes for a great adult frozen concoction too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Watermelon Agua Fresca

See how to make the ultimate summer refresher.

Watermelon Cucumber Juice

This cool, refreshing juice stars cucumbers, watermelon, and lime.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States