Watermelon Cooler Slushy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Very delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
The lime juice ruined it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Great! Light and refreshing.... I added some lime spritzer to top it off..... yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Good but cut back on the lime juice a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Schmitt Monahan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mastic, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
just tried this with leftover watermelon that I needed to get used up. next time I will leave out the sugar it was pretty sweet, but the melon was a very sweet one, so I only used 2 tablespoons rather than the 1/4 cp. but overall I loved it, it was refreshing, and I added some fresh snipped mint from my garden, that was a nice touch. Love the idea of freezing the melon, that someone posted may try that next time to. I didn't have limes on hand so I used fresh squeezed lemons, might add one more of those as well [I used 2] Will try this again, with some tweaking, but great idea!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by birdluv4ever
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Very refreshing! The lime tasted so good! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdluv4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Instead of sugar, I used 1/4 t powdered stevia -so refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I liked the ease of preparation. The taste was good, but it did not need any sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Babb, Montana, USA
Living In: Middleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Been making this refreshing summer slush for the last 3 years now, and I can't believe I haven't ever reviewed it! Like most reviewers, I use frozen watermelon cubes, which make for the perfect slushy consistency. Always omitting the salt, I prefer using limeade concentrate and a scant bit of sugar to taste, as well as a little water to help it blend smoothly. My 5 year-old DD requested this tonight after a busy night of riding her bike, and I was happy to oblige! This also makes for a great adult frozen concoction too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Delicious!! I took another reviewer's suggestion and added frozen strawberries in place of the ice cubes and kept the rest of the ingredients the same, outstanding! My kids loved it too. This made so much that I used the leftovers and made popsicles out of them... talk about a treat... and so much better for you than most of the popsicles you get from the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Watermelon Agua Fresca

See how to make the ultimate summer refresher.

Watermelon Cucumber Juice

This cool, refreshing juice stars cucumbers, watermelon, and lime.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States