Watermelon and Strawberry Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I freeze it in Ziploc baggies for popsicles after school or on the weekends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Dennings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
It concept, a good combination- but execution- hard drink to make. Even after luquidifing in a blender, drink was more a smoothie-which didnt work for me as cocktail; and straining would have taken lots effort and time for easy, refreshing drink!. Instead of water, I added champagne for adult version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oakton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Really nice way to use up some extra watermelon. I substituted 1/4 c of honey and added 1/2 c of frozen lemonade to the recipe and I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Works great as a smoothie - I used lime juice instead of lemon juice and cut it down to a few spoonfuls. I also cut back on the sugar and used frozen berry mix instead of just strawberries. If you do without sugar (or use sugar substitute) this makes for a great low-calorie dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Add Vodka for a kicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Very easy, refreshing and yummy. Our family and friends loved this drink on a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Really good if you follow the recommendations to cut sugar and add lemon. I also liked more water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Listerud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I had watermelon and strawberries in the back of the fridge, so I used AR's ingredient search and found this recipe. It's outstanding.seriously.exceeded my expectations!! I used Splenda, and since my fruit was so ripe, cut back on the amount. The great thing about this drink is that the strawberries, watermelon, and lemon juice are perfectly balanced, not one dominating the other. Very refreshing on this hot summer day. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Roberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I might have done something wrong with this, but the watermelon flavor overpowered the strawberries, this wasn't so tasty for me ;[
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States