Watermelon and Strawberry Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
It concept, a good combination- but execution- hard drink to make. Even after luquidifing in a blender, drink was more a smoothie-which didnt work for me as cocktail; and straining would have taken lots effort and time for easy, refreshing drink!. Instead of water, I added champagne for adult version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oakton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Really nice way to use up some extra watermelon. I substituted 1/4 c of honey and added 1/2 c of frozen lemonade to the recipe and I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Works great as a smoothie - I used lime juice instead of lemon juice and cut it down to a few spoonfuls. I also cut back on the sugar and used frozen berry mix instead of just strawberries. If you do without sugar (or use sugar substitute) this makes for a great low-calorie dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Add Vodka for a kicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Very easy, refreshing and yummy. Our family and friends loved this drink on a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Really good if you follow the recommendations to cut sugar and add lemon. I also liked more water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Listerud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I had watermelon and strawberries in the back of the fridge, so I used AR's ingredient search and found this recipe. It's outstanding.seriously.exceeded my expectations!! I used Splenda, and since my fruit was so ripe, cut back on the amount. The great thing about this drink is that the strawberries, watermelon, and lemon juice are perfectly balanced, not one dominating the other. Very refreshing on this hot summer day. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Roberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I might have done something wrong with this, but the watermelon flavor overpowered the strawberries, this wasn't so tasty for me ;[
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I just made this with a huge watermelon. Sooo good. I added a little bit more lemon juice because I don't like it as sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States