Watermelon Agua Fresca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Ok, don't freak out. I made a lot of adjustments, but I think I would have still loved the recipe without them, so I'm breaking protocol. Here's what I did: I did strain the pulp as others mentioned; the only problem with that, is that it really decreases the yield - it barely made four drinks. So if you plan on straining because you want it w/o pulp, plan accordingly. I prefer more lime, so in addition to the muddling in the recipe, I added a splash of lime juice at the end. Oh...and we made it 'adult' with the addition of some rum. Really delicious and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Good recipe. I threw everything in the blender including the mint leaves and used 4 tbsl lime juice since I didn't have any fresh limes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Dont need the sugar - just added an apple or two. Great drink! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Just mixed up a batch of this in my Vitamix. Added a little rum to mine & Hubs, for a refreshing adult beverage at the end of a hard days work. I didn't add as much mint as called for (only about 6 large leaves), which was good, as we don't like too much mint in our drinks. I also just squeezed the juice of 2 limes right into the blender. Nice, refreshing, tasty beverage. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Refreshing, but I would probably add alot more water to to actually consider it a drink. Too much pulp..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Even made without the technology it was still really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONJAROX
Home Town: Erd, Pest, Hungary
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Delicious and refreshing! I halved the sugar to 1/4 cup and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Greaserdoll
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I made this yesterday because i had been given a huge watermelon 2 days ago. Anyway it was very yummy!! I didnt have mint so i didnt decorate it hehe! Will do it again =) thanks for the recipe~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greaserdoll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacoima, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I made this with no sugar, and it was great! I used my immersion blender, and there was very, very little pulp. Yumm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Unfortunately, although I followed the recipe to the letter, we did not care for this recipe. It was too lumpy and it lacked taste... maybe it's due to the fact I don't have the right watermelons, but I won't be making this recipe again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I=Cookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Watermelon Agua Fresca

See how to make the ultimate summer refresher.

Watermelon Cucumber Juice

This cool, refreshing juice stars cucumbers, watermelon, and lime.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States