Watergate Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I'd add small mandarin oranges in a can, to give it more textures and flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
A tradition for Thanksgiving in our family :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Thought this was great. Didn't use nut and in place used shredded coconut. Next time, I'll use sugar free cool-whip and SF pudding to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
My mother has made this for as long as I can remember. Sooo good. We use pecans and I think it's a way better compliment, but it's whatever you like and that's what's great about it! Also, I don't like a lot of pineapple flavor so less is best in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Major

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Good flavor, but it was kind of bland. I added more marshmallows because they are my favorite. It was good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Rock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
great salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Osborne, Kansas, USA
Living In: Beloit, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This is so good, a friend made it at a party so I had to find the recipe! I added mandarin oranges and bannanas too. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
IVE BEEN MAKING THIS RECIPE FOR YEARS, IVE ALWAYS USED PECANS INSTEAD OF WALNUTS BECAUSE THEY ARE LESS SALTY TASTING. WAS ALWAYS A FAVORITE AT MY HOUSE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashaboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This recipe is awesome! It is a must-have on Thanksgiving for our family! I let my daughter make it because it's easy and she loves to take credit for how wonderful it tastes! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nitro, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Yummy! My favorite dessert, especially on a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States