Watergate Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
great salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Osborne, Kansas, USA
Living In: Beloit, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This is so good, a friend made it at a party so I had to find the recipe! I added mandarin oranges and bannanas too. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
IVE BEEN MAKING THIS RECIPE FOR YEARS, IVE ALWAYS USED PECANS INSTEAD OF WALNUTS BECAUSE THEY ARE LESS SALTY TASTING. WAS ALWAYS A FAVORITE AT MY HOUSE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashaboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This recipe is awesome! It is a must-have on Thanksgiving for our family! I let my daughter make it because it's easy and she loves to take credit for how wonderful it tastes! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunSticker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nitro, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Yummy! My favorite dessert, especially on a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
OH MY....THIS IS A GREAT RECIPE. OF COURSE I ALWAYS DOUBLE IT TO MAKE ENOUGH TO LAST A COUPLE OF DAYS. ONE BATCH IS NOT ENOUGH FOR MORE THAN TWO. BUT MY FIANCE' LOVES THIS DESSERT. I HAVE MADE A LOT OF DISHES FOR HIM FROM THIS SITE, BUT THIS IS BY FAR HIS FAVORITE. YOU CAN ADD CHERRIES TO THIS RECIPE IF YOU LIKE THEM, GIVES THE DISH A LITTLE COLOR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bankergrl1976

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chadbourn, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
easy and so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Awesome, definitely went with the 20 oz can of crushed pineapples. Making it again for my boyfriend's birthday cook out next weekend. Will add maraschinos this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aphrodite18

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kingsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHEWETT
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This is very yummy. A nice refreshing dessert. I used pecans instead of walnuts. Quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States