Watergate Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
this is great. I'm not ashamed to admit loving something so exquisitely simple. Use the whole tub of cool-whip and the whole 20oz of pineapple. My gramma used to put a handful of slivered almonds in but you can omit the nuts and it still rocks. Reminds me of 4th of July picnics!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Senator
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I can't tell you how much we enjoyed this. I made this recipe exactly as written and it reminded me of when my Aunt would always bring this salad to family functions. Wonderful memories and I'm happy to have found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I grew up on eating this salad, so I thought it fitting to make it for my kids, especially being the color that it is and that it is so close to St. Patrick's Day. They didn't like it because of the coconut, but I enjoyed this trip back to my childhood. It was just as great as I remember it. I topped with some toasted coconut and, of course, a cherry on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Made with 2 pkg pudding, 8 oz cool whip, 20 oz pineapple (removed about half the juice) and left out the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Extremely good and very quick and simple to make. I made the night before Thanksgiving (let it cool over night) and served it up. It was amazing, don't let the green color fool you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
my husband didn't like but he doesn't normally go for these whip cream fruity salads. meanwhile a friend told me this was a regular at her family holiday dinners and i tried it and loved it. good to note though it does NOT save well as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Just like mom's. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spencerquartet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pekin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Excellent, and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Only a five star with changes of course. I LOVE this salad and bring back a lot of memories. Like others have said. Drain the fruits that you choose to put in. I used one box of pudding mix, a whole 8oz container of cream, 1 cup chopped walnuts, maybe about 2 cups of marshmallows, 20 can drained pineapple, half cup of coconut and a can of drained mandarins. This is sooo perfect and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vella_marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This is one of those comfort food recipes I turn to during the holidays that reminds me of my childhood. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States