Watergate Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I'm not a huge "fluff" fan, but everyone loved it! DRAIN THE PINEAPPLE! USE PECANS! REFRIGERATE BEFORE SERVING! I garnished the top with some multi colored mini marshmallows!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I used a 20-ounce can of crushed pineapple (I drained as much liquid off as I could with the lid, which proved to be the PERFECT amount to leave out -- definitely don't need all that liquid!) and a full 8-ounce container of whipped topping. And it's awesome. I thought it would make more than it did. If you plan to take this to a potluck or party, definitely double -- if not triple -- the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Delicious, even without the marshmallows!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Perfect... It was delicious! Perfect with our pork steaks and corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHUNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster Groves, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
My grandmother always made this. we called it Grandma's Green Glop! But she used a box of lime Jello also. she mixed it with just one cup of hot water so it was very strong. She also added cool whip and crushed pineapple! AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vernon, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Castleton, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I absolutely adore this refreshing and sweet salad! I add a little spin to mine. I add mutsu or granny smith apples, about two,also I add red or black grapes. It adds a little more "health" to this already low calorie dish. I also substitute sugar-free pistachio pudding. In my humble opinion, you can't taste the difference! YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susubelusu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Always a hit. My mom had this when I was a kid. Kind of a staple at family gatherings. I now make this for my kids & ...brother....who requests it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
I have always loved this recipe. I used 20 oz pinapple tidbits and 2 pistachio pudding boxes. I also added 1/2 cup of sour cream to cut down on the sweetness. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This recipe has been around for years. The recipe I use calls for a 20 oz. can of crushed pineapple and the full 8 oz container of cool whip. This needs to be prepared ahead of time and refrigerated for several hours to allow it to set up. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
this is great. I'm not ashamed to admit loving something so exquisitely simple. Use the whole tub of cool-whip and the whole 20oz of pineapple. My gramma used to put a handful of slivered almonds in but you can omit the nuts and it still rocks. Reminds me of 4th of July picnics!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Senator

Displaying results 31-40 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States