Watergate Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I make this every Christmas use as topping for soft chocolate cookies recipe and they are both amazing together or apart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
very easy to make and very good. My only mistake was looking at some of the other suggestions and adding a bag of frozen fruit such as strawberries blueberries and raspberries. Although it still tasted good it made the salad red! It didn't work well for my St Patricks dessert! But when I added a few green food coloring drops it made it more turquoise haha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
my chef in my culinary arts class handed out this recipe for us all to make. when I made it, I was totally blown away. it was totally awesome!! we made our own whipped topping, which is fairly easy to make. it is good with or without the nuts. I made it twice to see if the nuts had a difference. it doesn't, so if you or your family has a nut allergy, you can leave them out because they don't add anything but a little crunch to it. oh, and it is a nice dessert salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peru, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Made this twice. As written, it was a 3 star dish. Made with the following changes recommended by my grandmother's original recipe it was 5 star. When I served it, she begged me to use her recipe and not this one, so I obliged. 1 small box INSTANT pistachio pudding - (do not make into pudding) 1 20oz pineapple in juice, NOT SYRUP drain off juice by 50% 1/2 cup chopped pistachios 1 1/2 cups minature marshmallows. 1-2 drops of green food coloring if desired 1 - 8oz tub cool whip Mix all ingredients together, FOLD in cool whip last and refrigerate for at least 6-8 hours before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
It was delicious! The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktlynn01

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Derby, Kansas, USA
Living In: Rose Hill, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Yes many many times. Everyone loves it and it is so easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
I have made this for years, I also modify it. I add coconut and cherries to mine... and it fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I used two boxes of pudding mix and the whole container of whipped topping. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Perfect recipe for watergate salad, minus the juice. I have to drain it else I'd end up with a soupy mess. This recipe reminds me of trips to Shoney's with my grandma 20 years ago, thank you for bringing a little of that back to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States