Watergate Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Good flavor, but it was kind of bland. I added more marshmallows because they are my favorite. It was good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Rock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
great salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Osborne, Kansas, USA
Living In: Beloit, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This is so good, a friend made it at a party so I had to find the recipe! I added mandarin oranges and bannanas too. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
IVE BEEN MAKING THIS RECIPE FOR YEARS, IVE ALWAYS USED PECANS INSTEAD OF WALNUTS BECAUSE THEY ARE LESS SALTY TASTING. WAS ALWAYS A FAVORITE AT MY HOUSE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashaboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This recipe is awesome! It is a must-have on Thanksgiving for our family! I let my daughter make it because it's easy and she loves to take credit for how wonderful it tastes! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nitro, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Yummy! My favorite dessert, especially on a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
OH MY....THIS IS A GREAT RECIPE. OF COURSE I ALWAYS DOUBLE IT TO MAKE ENOUGH TO LAST A COUPLE OF DAYS. ONE BATCH IS NOT ENOUGH FOR MORE THAN TWO. BUT MY FIANCE' LOVES THIS DESSERT. I HAVE MADE A LOT OF DISHES FOR HIM FROM THIS SITE, BUT THIS IS BY FAR HIS FAVORITE. YOU CAN ADD CHERRIES TO THIS RECIPE IF YOU LIKE THEM, GIVES THE DISH A LITTLE COLOR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Robinson Aleksovski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chadbourn, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
easy and so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Awesome, definitely went with the 20 oz can of crushed pineapples. Making it again for my boyfriend's birthday cook out next weekend. Will add maraschinos this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aphrodite18

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kingsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States