Watergate Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Just like mom's. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spencerquartet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pekin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Excellent, and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Only a five star with changes of course. I LOVE this salad and bring back a lot of memories. Like others have said. Drain the fruits that you choose to put in. I used one box of pudding mix, a whole 8oz container of cream, 1 cup chopped walnuts, maybe about 2 cups of marshmallows, 20 can drained pineapple, half cup of coconut and a can of drained mandarins. This is sooo perfect and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaVella Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This is one of those comfort food recipes I turn to during the holidays that reminds me of my childhood. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was the best, so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
my favorite and it's so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
i added cherries, manerine oranges,but lost the nuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
My mother-in-law shared this recipe with me. She likes to use fruit cocktail, which I don't like. I add pineapple tidbits & other fruit (tropical blend). Since she and my husband are diabetics, I use the sugar free pistachio pudding and omit the marshmallow. But the very best change I made is using chopped pistachio nuts instead of walnuts or pecans. This really enhances the pistachio flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crab Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
The recipie was perfect, but I added coconut to to make it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I did as many reviewers recommended, put a 20oz can of pineapple (tidbits) with juice and a whole 8oz container of whipped topping and it was a success. I made it 24hrs before the party and everybody liked it. It was an awesome recipe and will be making it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julie955

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States