Watergate Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Just like mom's. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spencerquartet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pekin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Excellent, and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Only a five star with changes of course. I LOVE this salad and bring back a lot of memories. Like others have said. Drain the fruits that you choose to put in. I used one box of pudding mix, a whole 8oz container of cream, 1 cup chopped walnuts, maybe about 2 cups of marshmallows, 20 can drained pineapple, half cup of coconut and a can of drained mandarins. This is sooo perfect and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vella_marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This is one of those comfort food recipes I turn to during the holidays that reminds me of my childhood. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was the best, so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
my favorite and it's so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
i added cherries, manerine oranges,but lost the nuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
My mother-in-law shared this recipe with me. She likes to use fruit cocktail, which I don't like. I add pineapple tidbits & other fruit (tropical blend). Since she and my husband are diabetics, I use the sugar free pistachio pudding and omit the marshmallow. But the very best change I made is using chopped pistachio nuts instead of walnuts or pecans. This really enhances the pistachio flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crab Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
The recipie was perfect, but I added coconut to to make it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I did as many reviewers recommended, put a 20oz can of pineapple (tidbits) with juice and a whole 8oz container of whipped topping and it was a success. I made it 24hrs before the party and everybody liked it. It was an awesome recipe and will be making it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julie955

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States