Watergate Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Awesome, definitely went with the 20 oz can of crushed pineapples. Making it again for my boyfriend's birthday cook out next weekend. Will add maraschinos this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aphrodite18

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kingsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHEWETT
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This is very yummy. A nice refreshing dessert. I used pecans instead of walnuts. Quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Used 20 oz pineapple & full container of Cool Whip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
LOVE this stuff! this recipe has been around for years. The only things I do differently is use a 20 ounce can of crushed pineapple and combine the juice with the dry pudding mix before adding the other ingredients to make sure it all dissolves. Oh yeah, I would just use the whole container of cool whip also to cut down on the richness and make it go farther at a buffet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
this was very very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ferrellcat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I love it! I drained most of the pineapple juice...used pecans, and topped with coconut. EASY pot luck! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I haven't had Watergate Salad for 20 years! I remembered it, but had never prepared it myself (I was surprised there was no milk added), but this tasted just like I remembered! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I make mine a little different... I drain the pineapple juice and put the nuts on the side incase someone doesnt want them. This recipe is also good with other fruit too... even the fruit cocktail mix. I learned about this recipe from my gramma and now I make it every year for Thanksgiving and Christmas. Some people dont want to try it because of the green color, but once they do they love it, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashangel826

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Not sure if I made it wrong, but the consistency was awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States