Watergate Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
GREAT!!! Made it for Thankgiving and everyone ate it all up. Very sweet though. BUt delicious!! Next time I will add less nuts. Note: I have made this recipe several times this month. If yours turns out a little to sweet, add a little more Cool Whip until you get the taste you want. I always add more cool whip. The first time I made it, it was too sweet, but I think I have perfected it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by †Angela†

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This is a good recipe that needs some modifications. To get the pineapple to pudding mix ration right, I make it with a 20 ounce can of fruit with two boxes of pudding, adding double the whipped cream. Sometimes it is good to add coconut as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
359 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I made this for thanksgiving. My husband loved it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wentzville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I made this for a friend, and she loved it. So easy, but, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I 3x the recipe. I thought that 20 oz of crushed pineapple, instead of 24 oz, would be okay but it wasn't enough for my taste, might even want to add more than 24 next time. I used the 'extra creamy' cool whip and only used 1 tub vs. 1 1/2 tubs. I also put about half a package of cream cheese in. Definitely a hit with the folks and the roommates. But really, I made this salad because it's called WATERGATE SALAD. And thats badass. I did a little research and apparently it's called watergate salad because it was popularized around when all that Watergate stuff was going down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamontheinternet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deer Park, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This is a must have at all our Holiday Get togethers. I like to use sugar free-fat-free pudding mix and lite cool whip, I also like to use pecans in place of the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Totally love this. Make sure you dont have sweetened pineapple!! My first mistake...It knocked my socks off with sweetness. Use pineapple in its own juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This is the best comfort food in the world!! Got the ingredients to make for Thanksgiving but they didnt last.. Decided 5 days before that I had to have it.. So it will be back off to the store to get what I need.. So well worth the extra trip.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
For potlucks, this is always a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
This is so good I've brought it to many cookouts and potlucks and everyone loves it. It's really easy and inexpensive! I usually double the receipe so that it feeds lots of people and we get the leftovers! :) Definately make it ahead of time so that you can stick it in the fridge because that makes it taste even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States