Watergate Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
this was very very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I love it! I drained most of the pineapple juice...used pecans, and topped with coconut. EASY pot luck! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I haven't had Watergate Salad for 20 years! I remembered it, but had never prepared it myself (I was surprised there was no milk added), but this tasted just like I remembered! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I make mine a little different... I drain the pineapple juice and put the nuts on the side incase someone doesnt want them. This recipe is also good with other fruit too... even the fruit cocktail mix. I learned about this recipe from my gramma and now I make it every year for Thanksgiving and Christmas. Some people dont want to try it because of the green color, but once they do they love it, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashangel826

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Not sure if I made it wrong, but the consistency was awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I HAVE USED THIS RECIPE FOR YEARS AND EVERYONE LOVES IT. SINCE IT IS GREEN, IT IS FUN TO USE MARICHINO CHERRIES CUT IN HALF AND MIXED IN THIS TIME OF YEAR. RED AND GREEN, GET IT?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
This recipe calls for the juice, we hated this and it looked sloppy. The next time I made it I drained the pineapples a couple of times to make sure there was NO juice. It came out very fluffy and quite nice looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This is my favorite dessert salad. People asked me to bring this so often that I make this for all gatherings I attend now. I have used crushed pineapple or pineapple tidbits, either works fine. I use pecans instead of walnuts. Lastly, I use a whole container of cool whip. The extra creamy cool whip is *really* good in this recipe. I make this without marshmallows for my veggie husband. The flavor is good, but obviously the consistency is different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEWOHS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
This was really good. I think it would be better using more cool whip and pineapple as well as less marshmallows. But all in all, delicious recipe! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
I love this recipe. This has been a family tradition for years. I am a texture person and don't like the walnuts or pistacchios in it, so I run the pudding mix through a sifter first to get all of them out. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States