Watergate Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Yummy! I've made this quite a few times over the years but couldn't ever remember the name of it. I always had to call a friend or relative to get the ingredient list too. Now I have it here in my recipe box and will be able to make it more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Cullum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Just like my nanny made every Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Perfect! I love this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I made this for our St. Pattie's Day potluck and it was a big hit :) AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I love this stuff. We usually dont add the nuts to it tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
My family has made this recipe for decades - love love love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moorejulie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I love this dessert! I did the same as another cook and mixed the pineapple juice and pudding together first, then the pineapple, then the marshmellows and finally folded in the cool whip. Music to the taste buds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ImaFoodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I remember this recipe from my mom she always used lime jello and added a small container of small curd cottage cheese, no coconut
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This has been a family tradition during the holidays for 30 years. It's so refreshing and light, you can't go wrong with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SixPakLady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monmouth, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Love making this- although I usually eyeball more so than measure :) I would suggest not draining all the juice, use it as you need it... I always use some of mine! Great at thanksgiving and potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Land

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithfield, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Cocoa Pudding Mugs

See how to make adorable, edible chocolate pudding mugs!

Chocolate-Caramel Turtle Torte

See how to make a rich chocolate cake with luscious caramel filling.

Simple Pumpkin Napoleons

See how to make impressive but super-simple pumpkin Napoleons.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States