Watergate Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Quick, simple, easy and a summer picnic classic. I add quartered maraschino cherries and omit the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLEOD26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Delicious and very sweet. More of a dessert than anything else. Hu thought it was too sweet, but I thought it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as listed. No need to add milk for the pudding, as some have suggested. The texture was exactly as it is supposed to be. I got lots of compliments on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This is exactly the way Watergate Salad should be made. I know people like to add other ingredients and change the ratios, but try it this way first--it's simple and the best. My husband thinks I'm wonderful whenever I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Absolutely perfect. Made it exactly as the recipe calls for, and I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
LOVE this stuff!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Good side dish for pot luck of simple gathering, but I would not make for a special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graphxlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe and I love! We have always made it using this recipe and it is wonderful! DO NOT do anything differently, clearly Mariah Long is making a different dish! This is exactly how the dish is prepared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Just like grandma's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellymc125

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
A childhood favorite! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Hot Cocoa Pudding Mugs

See how to make adorable, edible chocolate pudding mugs!

Chocolate-Caramel Turtle Torte

See how to make a rich chocolate cake with luscious caramel filling.

Simple Pumpkin Napoleons

See how to make impressive but super-simple pumpkin Napoleons.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States