Watercress Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I'm on a 20 day parasite/body cleanse with strict instructions - no meat, soy, sugar or dairy so I used veggie stock and coconut oil, very tasty, healthy and a good dish if your diet is restricted for any reason....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I love this soup. Its got a lot of flavour and you would be amazed that even picky eaters will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by courteepoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I made this vegetarian with soymilk and veg broth (including a leftover Ramen Noodle packet). I got a Groupon deal of a bag of vegetables and didn't know what to do with the watercress since I've never had it. I'll be getting it again to make this. This was great as is, but next time, I will put aside some of the potato/onion mixture and stir it in at the end for a chunkier soup. The garlic, sherry, and thyme from the other reviewer sounds like a great idea too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Great way to enjoy watercress. The only alteration I made was to not whip the cream but rather just add an attractive swirl of cream to the center of the soup. Very tasty! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mineola, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Bland and too much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I absolutely loved it when my host mother in France would make this soup. However, there is a MUCH easier way to make this soup than this recipe suggests. My host mother would use watercress, two potatoes, creme fraiche, salt and pepper. She would cook the vegetables in water, puree them with an immersion blender, and add creme fraiche. This is 10 times easier and healthier, and it still tastes amazing! She would also sometimes add broccoli, a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Great recipe - delicious soup just like my Mum makes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Good stuff! I bought some watercress on a whim and this was my very first time trying it! :) I really enjoyed this soup - the recipe doesn't really need any tweaking. I look forward to the next time I decide to purchase some watercress!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Delicious! It has a hearty texture with the pureed potato in there. I had never had watercress before this--great way to use what's in season in the spring at the farmer's market! Love it! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soccerjulie27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keokuk, Iowa, USA
Living In: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I used goat's milk and added some fresh thyme - wow!! Who knew a bunch of weeds scraped off of a pond in rural Wyoming would taste so delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States