Wassail Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
We all loved this! It was a little tart, but I would prefer that over it being too sweet. I might try cutting the lemon in half next time, but really loved the flavor! No added sugar which is really a bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfnotes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faye Quayle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I keep ingredients for this on hand all winter. My husband prefers wassail to hot chocolate, and this is his favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Snelgrove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Love this recipe! I've made it 3 times in the last 3 days. :) I added the recommended 1/4 cup lemon juice, however my favorite-tasting batch was the one where I completely omitted the lemon juice. I've found that the longer this cooks, the better it tastes, so don't get impatient. Let your crock pot do its thing! And I agree with everyone else--my house smells amazing when I make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I made this as is, using the big pot on the stove. The flavor was good, but I thought it over-sweet, or over-something. It just made me thirsty. It might be better on a *very* cold day (like the frigid weather we had a week ago but that isn't when I made it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I used cran-apple juice instead of plain apple. I also omitted the lemon juice and added a couple tablespoons of brown sugar to balance the tartness of the cran-apple juice. It was such a hit at my holiday party that I ran out! I definitely recommend doubling it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
A citrus twist on warm spiced apple cider. Easily modifiable based on preference. Could lend a tropical flare to the holiday season with a little pineapple juice. Be carefully of the acidic content of citrus to already acidic cider.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Big hit = new tradition!! Used "Apple Pie" apple juice instead of cider (because I'm cheap) and extra pulp orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laie, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States