Wassail Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
excellent winter punch. Made exactly as stated. Great aroma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
We all loved this! It was a little tart, but I would prefer that over it being too sweet. I might try cutting the lemon in half next time, but really loved the flavor! No added sugar which is really a bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfnotes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faye Quayle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I keep ingredients for this on hand all winter. My husband prefers wassail to hot chocolate, and this is his favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Snelgrove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Love this recipe! I've made it 3 times in the last 3 days. :) I added the recommended 1/4 cup lemon juice, however my favorite-tasting batch was the one where I completely omitted the lemon juice. I've found that the longer this cooks, the better it tastes, so don't get impatient. Let your crock pot do its thing! And I agree with everyone else--my house smells amazing when I make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I made this as is, using the big pot on the stove. The flavor was good, but I thought it over-sweet, or over-something. It just made me thirsty. It might be better on a *very* cold day (like the frigid weather we had a week ago but that isn't when I made it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I used cran-apple juice instead of plain apple. I also omitted the lemon juice and added a couple tablespoons of brown sugar to balance the tartness of the cran-apple juice. It was such a hit at my holiday party that I ran out! I definitely recommend doubling it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
A citrus twist on warm spiced apple cider. Easily modifiable based on preference. Could lend a tropical flare to the holiday season with a little pineapple juice. Be carefully of the acidic content of citrus to already acidic cider.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Big hit = new tradition!! Used "Apple Pie" apple juice instead of cider (because I'm cheap) and extra pulp orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States