Wassail Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
My family LOVED this recipe. I made it in a stock pot on my stove on a cold day and we enjoyed it all day long. Another comment suggested not adding as much lemon juice, so I cut the amount in half, and was pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This is so close to my families recipe, I just HAD to comment! We make a larger batch. We use one gallon apple cider, one can frozen orange juice, one can frozen pineapple juice, and then for the spices, we get "mulling spices". They have ALL the spices, from Cinnamon sticks to nutmeg and ginger and a few others. We place 6 tablespoons in cheese cloth, (then your not picking out the spices before serving). THEN, we slice 2 lemons and two oranges and float them on top while it cooking in a crock pot Yummy!!! You can place a cinnamon stick in each cup. Wassail is a standard holiday hot drink after dinner. I introduced this to my Son-in-laws family and they simply went nuts over it. In each cup, I make sure everyone gets a floating lemon or orange. They too can be eaten. Thanks so much, for the chance to share our tradition!!!! Your version is really really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie4222

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Very yummy. The lemon was a little strong so I added some extra apple cider and a tablespoon or so of sugar (I like sweet drinks). I was unable to get whole cloves due to it being Christmas season so I just added ground cloves with the rest of the spices. Will definitely make an appearance again next Christmas (and probably sooner!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christinihs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Fabulous! Just how I remember my grandmother's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Loved this recipe! Didn't change a thing! Just perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alanfishmoore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Absolutely delish! I made this for our Christmas party and even those who never had it were loving it! I did cut the lemon juice to just a couple of squirts so it would not be so tart and I added 1/4 cup of sugar. Made my home smell absolutely divine! I used to make this when I was younger but I couldn't remember all the stuff in it, so thanks so much for sharing adn bringing back some great memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dickinson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
great....had a party tonight and it was gone! used a little less lemon, little more apple cider...plus the house smelled great! cooked it on the stove, ready in an hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARNY2001

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Siloam Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
YUM. My husband said it was better than his mom's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
My husband and I thought this came out really well. Simple to make and extremely sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States