Wassail Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Made this for a christmas party..great! I added about an inch of peeled fresh Ginger and put the mulling spices in a large mesh tea infuser in the crockpot for abt 6 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kimberly, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I love this and have made it for years every Christmas Eve, although, instead of lemon juice, I use 1/2 cup of cranberry juice. I do add just a couple of Tablespoons of sugar because I like it a little sweeter. It is wonderful for a sore throat and clearing out congestion too for those wintry nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This drink is a homerun!!! I served it at a holiday party this year and everyone was raving about how good it was. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Benks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This was so good! I didn't have cinnamon sticks or whole cloves so I used the ground version of both and it still came out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
The girls in my office ask for this every Christmas. I usually leave out the lemon juice but it's good either way. We pour it into the coffee pot and keep it warm all day so everyone can enjoy. So easy to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.Perry0362

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Wonderful recipe! I sliced oranges to float on top. This was a huge hit at a recent party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Really simple and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Use less lemon juice (1/4th cup) or add sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Made a double batch for a fall b-day party and not a drop was left! The adults added golden rum to their cups before adding the punch and it was great. Will be using this recipe again at Xmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Ohhhhh I love this! I make it for every fall/winter party I host at my home - it tastes GREAT and makes the house smell delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mentone, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States