Wassail Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Very good, but doesn't need to cook for 8 hours. We used a crock pot and cooked for the full 8 hours and it tasted the same after 2-3 hours as it did after 8 hours. Smells great! Nice tangy flavor. We used fresh lemons (you only need 2 lemons so opt for the fresh ones...makes a difference!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim in the Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Very nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
really tasty. I followed the recipe exactly and had no leftovers at my Christmas party last night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by al

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This was a great punch, not too sweet. It was a great hit at the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by un4g8abl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Tastes better w/o the lemon juice. Curious what happened to the cinnamon sticks in their recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Culver City, California, USA
Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I need to make a triple batch the next time. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I (luckily) made two batches of this. My family and friends were drinking this all day long. I put this in the crock pot over night and in the morning my entire house smelled wonderful. My only suggestion is to not be impatient like me. I went overboard with the cinnamon so i i had to make another batch to dilute the cinnamon....Recipe is best as is instructed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I made this for an open house we had for our new neighbors this Christmas. It was such a hit. Most had never had wassail and found it a real treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I loved this recipe. I always make Wassail for our annual ornament exchange and we always have tons left over. Not with this one! I only had enough for one extra serving for me! So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I had to do this for fifty people. The recipe came up weird when I converted it. Basically it amounted to a dash of this, a splash of that. What I concluded is, this recipe is very forgiving. What I made might have been close to the original. Might not. But everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by d newman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Holiday Island, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States