Wassail Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
I cooked this all night for Christmas morn...everyone enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crowley, Texas, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
I don't like Wassail, but I thought this punch was really good. Everyone else liked it too. Super easy and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I'll use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
I also add 2 cups of cranberry juice to make it a little tart. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
Made it exactly by the recipe, without even tasting, because it looked easy- all the party guests raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
I make this yesterday for a ornament exchange...it was a hit! It was super easy to make & tasted & smelled wonderful! The only thing I would do the next time I make it would put cloves in cheesecloth or tea strainer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
This is a pretty good punch but was a little to strong for me. Next time I will add a cup or 2 of water. Has flavor is good and has just the right amount of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatarat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paragonah, Utah, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
Excellent! Now it will become our holiday tradition! Easy to make and had most of the ingredients at hand. Smells wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aloha, Oregon, USA
Living In: Syracuse, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
I stuck about 20 cloves into a whole orange and put that into the punch instead of just tossing them in. This is delicious, very simple to prepare and makes the whole kitchen smell wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
This is a keeper! We have made it for numerous gatherings and I have been asked for the recipe more than once! Cooking it all day in the slow cooker makes the house smell wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlopem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
This is a great hot drink recipe that will warm you up! The flavors blended together so well and the lemon juice added a nice ZING to it! All the guests at our dinner tonight loved it and I had rave reviews from my family who didn't know I've become quite the cook with help from allrecipes.com!!! Thanks so much Bea....be sure to try this great Wassail recipe this holiday season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States