Wassail Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
Great recipe. Easy to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coffee-meister

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
Pretty good. Tyhe first time I made this I forgot the giner - it was still good. I think it really makes a difference if you cook it a little longer. My husband thought the lemon influence was a bit much, so I added some sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
Very good! I think it tasted too orange juicy though and I only used 1/4 cup of lemon juice instead of 1/2 cup. Once I added a little more cider it was nearly perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
I threw a holiday party last year and we made Wassail and Hot Chocolate. They were both a big hit. We left the alcohol on the side so that people could add their own and it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teachertmb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
This is an awesome recipe. We, too, used real ginger. That really does make a difference I think. And then we added a quart of Spiced Rum in place of one quart of apple juice. Man, let me tell you. We were HAMMERED! It was great! Thanks Bea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
I love how this recipe doesn't require any sugar and uses only juice and spices. I had everything on hand, and I even used a chunk of peeled, fresh ginger instead of the dried. I made it Sunday morning (in the crockpot) and we had it after dinner when we got home from church. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
140 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
Always good at Holiday time! It makes the kitchen smell wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
I thought the recipe needed a little more zip. I added 1/4 cup red hots replaced 1 quart of apple juice for 1 quart red grapefruit juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
I followed the original recipe and did find it a little tart (as others have noted), but after adding a little extra apple cider, it was great! I made it at 8am for a party that night, and it got a lot of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States