Wassail Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Loved this recipe! I am a huge fan of apple cider, and I loved how these flavors came together and complemented each other! I will be making this again for my New Year's Day brunch! (... as well as for when I just want to curl up with a good book and a lovely seasonal beverage!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Very good. My sister makes this during the holidays and it is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
It was good, but too much citrus for us, so we ended up adding brown sugar and an extra quart of apple juice to balance it out. A good base besides that though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
This is very good! I cut the lemon juice in half and added a bit more cider than called for. Love this stuff around the holidays. You can even just put it in a crockpot to simmer all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Bloomfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Got rave reviews from everyone! I did add 1/4 cup brown sugar and instead of the spices, I just used a mulling spice mixture and simmered for 45 minutes. It was so good! I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBEKAHMO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
I classic recipe everyone should use at Christmas. What an aroma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dione
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
We have a friend who introduced us to Wassail a few years ago - and it has grown on me! It's become a new festive favorite for my son and I. I resized this for 6 - added additional cider, decreased the lemon and added a cup of cranberry sauce as other reviewers suggested. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Very Good! For an adult beverage version I added some Captain Morgan's Spiced Rum, which makes it a fab New Year's Open House drink. I didn't have whole cloves, but will be sticking them in an orange when I get some. Easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I love this recipe! This is the third year I am using this recipe on Christmas morning, and for many parties. It has a wonderful flavor, and does not leave any aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Absolutely delicious! I didn't use quite as much lemon juice as the recipe called for (I used maybe 1/4 cup of fresh squeezed juice), and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniJ3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States