Wassail Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Wonderful recipe! I sliced oranges to float on top. This was a huge hit at a recent party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Really simple and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Use less lemon juice (1/4th cup) or add sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Made a double batch for a fall b-day party and not a drop was left! The adults added golden rum to their cups before adding the punch and it was great. Will be using this recipe again at Xmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Ohhhhh I love this! I make it for every fall/winter party I host at my home - it tastes GREAT and makes the house smell delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mentone, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
My family LOVED this recipe. I made it in a stock pot on my stove on a cold day and we enjoyed it all day long. Another comment suggested not adding as much lemon juice, so I cut the amount in half, and was pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This is so close to my families recipe, I just HAD to comment! We make a larger batch. We use one gallon apple cider, one can frozen orange juice, one can frozen pineapple juice, and then for the spices, we get "mulling spices". They have ALL the spices, from Cinnamon sticks to nutmeg and ginger and a few others. We place 6 tablespoons in cheese cloth, (then your not picking out the spices before serving). THEN, we slice 2 lemons and two oranges and float them on top while it cooking in a crock pot Yummy!!! You can place a cinnamon stick in each cup. Wassail is a standard holiday hot drink after dinner. I introduced this to my Son-in-laws family and they simply went nuts over it. In each cup, I make sure everyone gets a floating lemon or orange. They too can be eaten. Thanks so much, for the chance to share our tradition!!!! Your version is really really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie4222

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Very yummy. The lemon was a little strong so I added some extra apple cider and a tablespoon or so of sugar (I like sweet drinks). I was unable to get whole cloves due to it being Christmas season so I just added ground cloves with the rest of the spices. Will definitely make an appearance again next Christmas (and probably sooner!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christinihs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Fabulous! Just how I remember my grandmother's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Loved this recipe! Didn't change a thing! Just perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alanfishmoore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States