Wassail Punch II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
I love making this recipe during the holiday season. In mid October, my family and I pick apples and we have an apple press made in the 1800's and we press our own apples to get apple cider and we use apple cider instead of apple juice and it is very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
FABULOUS! I just put all the ingredients in my crock pot on high for 4 hours and let it sit on warm all day afterward. Great drink to keep coming back to, especially at a holiday party in the winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
I used less cloves...good results. Will make again for the Holidays. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by NURSENICKI
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This was a HUGE hit at my work's Christmas Eve potluck! I used apple cider instead of apple juice, and added slices of oranges and dried cranberries (which plumped up as it heated) for garnish and just kept it in a crock pot. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I added a few whole allspice berries and some nutmeg, but didn't have whole cloves so I used ground instead. Rum complements this very well, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kxo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Much nicer hot drink than many ciders. Still, it left many feeling thirsty and needing water. Most everyone liked it but no one asked for more.Recipe made too much for my party of 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I had never had wassail, but my husband grew up with it and was intent on finding a recipe that matched the one in his memory. Well, we found it! All our friends were wowed by it. At our holiday party, I saw many of them forego the adult beverages for this fruity drink reminiscent of childhood. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I really didn't like this. The spices were too intense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Good. Sweet, so you wouldn't want it if you were thirsty, but a tasty drink for a cold night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States