Washabinaros Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Excellent chili! Upped the sausage to 1 lb, used a jalapeno because the store didn't have any habanero, and subbed out one can of kidney beans for a can of pinto. When making again I would drain the liquid after cooking the meat per another review, since the chili was a bit oily. Served with skillet cornbread and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This recipe makes some epic chili as is, but I do usualy substitute one bottle of Youngs Chocolate Stout for the beer and I don't bother with the coffee since the Youngs is coffee/chocolatey flavored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I love this recipe. 2nd time I made it and I didn't use the oil as recommended. I only used about 2 tablespoons of olive oil - 1 for the garlic onion and 1 for the peppers. The meat throws plenty of grease. I drained the garlic/onion/meat before continuing. I just love the flavor of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
By far best chili we have ever had. Everyone who tastes it when we make it-loves it and asks for recipe! Such a bold flavor with the coffee, beer, and wasabi! I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
absolutely the best flavored chilli, I have ever made and I do make a lot of chilli in particularly through the winter. If I have one complaint it might be to have it a little thicker, but it makes a great thick hearty soup too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This chili is awesome. I've made it countless times and have come to customize it so my picky hubby can enjoy it. I leave the sugar out and use sweet red and green bell peppers. He likes the flavor just as long as I leave the hot peppers out. O well...Everything else stays the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatsfordinner
Home Town: Girard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Okay I have to say...awesome! BUT I exchanged the brown sugar with agave and drained the beans and use 1/4 expresso for the coffee! We like ours thicker. Also had the Tums handy but it was worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
ABSOLUTELY LOVE LOVE LOVE this chili!! We make it all winter long. Normally I serve it with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Tried this recipe for something different. We had a chili cookoff at work so figured I'd give it a shot. I was surprised that we won the contest hands down. Great recipe, different ingredient mixture but it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Won my company chili contest with this recipe. Not being a big fan of beans in my chili I cut it down to one can and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Chili I

Coffee and beer give this thick, spicy, beefy chili deep layers of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States