Wasabi Mayo Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
AMAZING!!! Best baked salmon the hubby and I have ever tried! Super juicy and cruchy. I do suggest using the wasabi paste like most everyone says though! We used the Cape Cod kettle chips and mindful mayo. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Made this recipe last night and while it wasn't bad it wasn't terribly exciting either. At the suggestion of other reviews I doubled the wasabi, but still found it to be somewhat bland. We will finish the left overs, but won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Five stars with a little tweaking . Using the paste wasabi instead of the powder and using a little more than called for is a definite . Simple , easy yet looks and taste like you should have your own show.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
My family and guest loved this recipe. The sauce just added more flavor. Extremely easy to make. No sweat. Thank you for sharing.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
The combination of Wasabi and Mayonnaise does not go together well, particularly when baked. The topping of crushed potato chips did not help. I was reluctant to give this one a try. Now that I have, I'll pay more attention to the inner voice that says, "Nah, you don't want to do this," and save myself some disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaginCajun

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Redwood City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
It is okay, but I didn't really enjoy, it wasn't special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ankara, Ankara, Turkey
Living In: Kanazawa, Ishikawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
We had this for our Christmas dinner. I swapped the potato chips out for blue corn chips. Very Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by etheisen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nooksack, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Very moist. The wasabi sauce was a very nice touch without overpowering the fish. I just used a few crushed chips on top for a little crunch without adding too many calories. We eat a lot of salmon as it is so good for you so I am pleased to add this to my salmon recipes and will be making again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Omg, this was so delicious. I did a couple things different. First I put salt, pepper, galic powder, fresh grated ginger, lemon juice, then wasabi powder and wasabi mayo on the fish. I topped with panko bread crumbs and sprayed my pan with olive oil nonstick . I also only baked my salmon for 15 mins and it was so juicy and delicious!! My man loved it. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I made this recipe using Trader Joe's Wasabi Mayo and Utz potato chips. It was yummy! I added a little pepper to the fish before cooking as well. Goes great with salad and bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States