Warm Sweet Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This recipe had me worried once I started actually making them, it seemed a little over the top with taste but it was delicious!! Over cooked the potatoes a little but it was still really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KikiSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This was very good. I served it the next day out of the frig. and it was good that way also, although I think it would have been better warm. The only change that I made was I added at little bit of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Delicious and a definite keeper - this has become my new favorite potato-type salad recipe - I enjoy it cold - very tasty - also added some coriander - Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEEFAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Flavor was good. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This recipe was a hit and the zesty flavors combined well together! Thanks for a great new salad idea and I am with Amber, I am going to try it with just the sweet potatoes next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelovestocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I had to leave out the red onion because I didn't have any, but followed the recipe other than that. It was good warm, but it was great cold! The flavors really had time to meld, and I don't think that it needed the red onions after all, it was "oniony" enough. Next time I make this I'm going to try it with just the sweet potatoes ,yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Very good! I decreased the recipe to 6 servings, but increased the bacon to 4 slices. I actually enjoyed this more cold than I did warm, but either way is good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Absolute hit with the family. Think I will be getting requests for this one in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Delicious. I halved the recipe but not the amt. of bacon. I would even add a bit more. Also, I would use medium sweet potatoes rather than lg. as well as med. white potatoes. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States