Warm Steak and Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Ashli Meyers Smith
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
We tried this last night. WOW! The flavors were GREAT together! I did make more dressing though - we like a lot and as written is enough for one person. I boiled the new potatoes with a Zatarain's crab/shrimp boiling bag to add a little extra zip - they turned out very tasty! My husband also wanted to add red onion so we did that as well. We will make this again - probably every other week or so. We loved it! I would recommend it to others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashli Meyers Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
This was a good, different salad. You do need to know that the dressing is good, but as written it's enough for one serving, not four. At least if you want to taste it! So other than making more dressing, I made this as written and we enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
When I told my husband that I was making this for dinner he rolled his eyes in disgust. Boy was he wrong! We both loved it...so full of flavor. I am going to make it again next week for company. Frank, you are a genius!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
The dressing for this salad is simply divine! I could literally eat this every day. Great salad & thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durant, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
Simple, but terrific....Also try with Shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
made this the first time a few months ago, great! Followed recipe as written except for making more dressing as suggested. Everyboy loves it. The flavors/textures/and temps went well together. Husband and teenager were sceptical, but both enjoyed. Will keep in my tried and true weeknight list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
My girlfriend's diet steered me to this recipe. She absolutely loved it. Didn't have shallots, so used 3 parts minced onion to one part minced garlic, and used majoram instead of tarragon because I didn't have tarragon. I was concerned she might not like the dressing because of her aversion to mustard, but I cut it back a little, and she didn't even know it was there. Other reviewers said the posted dressing measurements made only one serving instead of four...I agree, it made barely one serving for my taste. Thanks, Frank...I made mucho brownie points with the little lady on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cuero, Texas, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Perfect recipe. I had to double the dressing. My kids went crazy over this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Yum! Quick, easy, and delicious. We added some Feta , which topped of the salad's great blend of flavors. I call salads like these "Man Salads" - and my husband definitely liked his!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
John likes steak, but I don't unless I have a real tender cut. Do not know if I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States