Warm Steak and Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mom2FourLittleOnes
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
We tried this last night. WOW! The flavors were GREAT together! I did make more dressing though - we like a lot and as written is enough for one person. I boiled the new potatoes with a Zatarain's crab/shrimp boiling bag to add a little extra zip - they turned out very tasty! My husband also wanted to add red onion so we did that as well. We will make this again - probably every other week or so. We loved it! I would recommend it to others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
This was a good, different salad. You do need to know that the dressing is good, but as written it's enough for one serving, not four. At least if you want to taste it! So other than making more dressing, I made this as written and we enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
When I told my husband that I was making this for dinner he rolled his eyes in disgust. Boy was he wrong! We both loved it...so full of flavor. I am going to make it again next week for company. Frank, you are a genius!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
The dressing for this salad is simply divine! I could literally eat this every day. Great salad & thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durant, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
Simple, but terrific....Also try with Shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
made this the first time a few months ago, great! Followed recipe as written except for making more dressing as suggested. Everyboy loves it. The flavors/textures/and temps went well together. Husband and teenager were sceptical, but both enjoyed. Will keep in my tried and true weeknight list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
My girlfriend's diet steered me to this recipe. She absolutely loved it. Didn't have shallots, so used 3 parts minced onion to one part minced garlic, and used majoram instead of tarragon because I didn't have tarragon. I was concerned she might not like the dressing because of her aversion to mustard, but I cut it back a little, and she didn't even know it was there. Other reviewers said the posted dressing measurements made only one serving instead of four...I agree, it made barely one serving for my taste. Thanks, Frank...I made mucho brownie points with the little lady on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cuero, Texas, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Perfect recipe. I had to double the dressing. My kids went crazy over this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I thought this was sooo good! I used balsalmic vinegar instead of the red wine vinegar, the dressing is delicious. I made a ton of it, per other reviews, which workedo out well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This was very good! I ate it for lunch and everyone in the office said it smelled great! I added Worchestershire sauce to the beef and sauteed it with onions. I didn't have the ingredients for the dressing, but I did have some Caesar dressing. THis came out very nice and without the carbs, a pretty "guilt free" lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiceLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Mustard Greens Salad

See how to make an intensely flavorful potato salad with spicy mustard greens.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States