Warm Steak and Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
When I told my husband that I was making this for dinner he rolled his eyes in disgust. Boy was he wrong! We both loved it...so full of flavor. I am going to make it again next week for company. Frank, you are a genius!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
Thanks this is a tasty salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
Simple, but terrific....Also try with Shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
Tasty and easy!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hull, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
This was a good, different salad. You do need to know that the dressing is good, but as written it's enough for one serving, not four. At least if you want to taste it! So other than making more dressing, I made this as written and we enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Very good-I liked the warm and cold temperatures and lots of different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
made this the first time a few months ago, great! Followed recipe as written except for making more dressing as suggested. Everyboy loves it. The flavors/textures/and temps went well together. Husband and teenager were sceptical, but both enjoyed. Will keep in my tried and true weeknight list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mom2FourLittleOnes
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
We tried this last night. WOW! The flavors were GREAT together! I did make more dressing though - we like a lot and as written is enough for one person. I boiled the new potatoes with a Zatarain's crab/shrimp boiling bag to add a little extra zip - they turned out very tasty! My husband also wanted to add red onion so we did that as well. We will make this again - probably every other week or so. We loved it! I would recommend it to others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
This is a great salad recipe and so fast. I forgot to add the tomatoes, but it still was so yummy, especially the dressing. I added 1 packet of Splenda to the dressing as it was a little too sour for my tastes. The Splenda takes the edge off and gives it a slightly sweeter finish. And yes, as others have said, double the dressing recipe as it is not quite enough for two. This will be on my regular rotation from now on! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Falmouth, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I make a similar recipe (pork scallopini), but I love this beef sirloin version, and it's much easier, too. I made it for my sister's birthday last night and it looked so festive. The only change was that I marinated the steak first in a good vinaigrette (balsamic, evoo, mustard, rosemary, garlic), and used arugula for the salad base. She talked about how "delicious" it was long after dinner was over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Presque Isle, Maine, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Mustard Greens Salad

See how to make an intensely flavorful potato salad with spicy mustard greens.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States