Warm Steak and Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Good stuff!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
We husband and I thought this was deliciously different. I was out of cherry tomatoes so my presentation was not what it should have been. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Pretty good, just buttered the potatoes up a bit. Use the dressing sparingly though. A little goes a long way... =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Davidson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Made this for dinner last night and thought it was decent. I roasted the potatoes with rosemary. As everyone says, double the dressing - that's barely enough for two. I wish I would have marinated the steak, it was kind of blah. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
This salad was very good. I did make changes to the dressing though. I used balsamic vinegar instead of red wine since I prefer balsamic and when I discovered that I didn't have any tarragon I used Italian Seasoning instead. The dressing came out great however you have to at least double it. I'll definitley make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Falmouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Northborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I would double the dressing recipe as it was a little dry - try spicing up the potatoes a little first
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
I did not use the dressing from this recipe but I followed all other steps exactly. I doubled this recipe for my b-day party and it was a smash! The dressing wasn't necessary but I let people have their pick of bottled dressings anyway. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Very nice salad. Made minor changes in that I used potatos that I had (not "new"), as well as 'Inside Round' (French) steak as it's less expensive. Rubbed it with Montreal Steak spice before grilling in a very hot skillet for 2 min per side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
The dressing for this salad is simply divine! I could literally eat this every day. Great salad & thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durant, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
We really enjoyed this! I used all romaine lettuce for the greens because that's what I had, and I also crumbled some bleu cheese over the steak and potatoes. I doubled the dressing ingredients and it was about right for 2 salads (big ones). The kids had plain steak and potatoes and salad - they weren't interested in putting it all together into a salad with the dressing. Delicious and simple - we will definitely add this to the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Mustard Greens Salad

See how to make an intensely flavorful potato salad with spicy mustard greens.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States