Warm Steak and Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Good stuff!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
We husband and I thought this was deliciously different. I was out of cherry tomatoes so my presentation was not what it should have been. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Pretty good, just buttered the potatoes up a bit. Use the dressing sparingly though. A little goes a long way... =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Davidson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Made this for dinner last night and thought it was decent. I roasted the potatoes with rosemary. As everyone says, double the dressing - that's barely enough for two. I wish I would have marinated the steak, it was kind of blah. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
This salad was very good. I did make changes to the dressing though. I used balsamic vinegar instead of red wine since I prefer balsamic and when I discovered that I didn't have any tarragon I used Italian Seasoning instead. The dressing came out great however you have to at least double it. I'll definitley make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Falmouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Northborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I would double the dressing recipe as it was a little dry - try spicing up the potatoes a little first
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
I did not use the dressing from this recipe but I followed all other steps exactly. I doubled this recipe for my b-day party and it was a smash! The dressing wasn't necessary but I let people have their pick of bottled dressings anyway. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Very nice salad. Made minor changes in that I used potatos that I had (not "new"), as well as 'Inside Round' (French) steak as it's less expensive. Rubbed it with Montreal Steak spice before grilling in a very hot skillet for 2 min per side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
The dressing for this salad is simply divine! I could literally eat this every day. Great salad & thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durant, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
We really enjoyed this! I used all romaine lettuce for the greens because that's what I had, and I also crumbled some bleu cheese over the steak and potatoes. I doubled the dressing ingredients and it was about right for 2 salads (big ones). The kids had plain steak and potatoes and salad - they weren't interested in putting it all together into a salad with the dressing. Delicious and simple - we will definitely add this to the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States