Warm Steak and Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I thought this was sooo good! I used balsalmic vinegar instead of the red wine vinegar, the dressing is delicious. I made a ton of it, per other reviews, which workedo out well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Perfect recipe. I had to double the dressing. My kids went crazy over this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This was very good! I ate it for lunch and everyone in the office said it smelled great! I added Worchestershire sauce to the beef and sauteed it with onions. I didn't have the ingredients for the dressing, but I did have some Caesar dressing. THis came out very nice and without the carbs, a pretty "guilt free" lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiceLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
We've been making a salad similar to this for years. Try adding feta or blue cheese. Also, to make things simpler, we bake frozen french fries instead of preparing the new potatoes...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Excellent!!! Like others have stated, you need to at least double the dressing. I also added a little Splenda to the dressing to offset the tartness of the red wine vinegar. We were so impressed with this meal we repeated it again the following night! Thnak you "frank11" for submitting and sharing this recipe; it is appreciated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
My girlfriend's diet steered me to this recipe. She absolutely loved it. Didn't have shallots, so used 3 parts minced onion to one part minced garlic, and used majoram instead of tarragon because I didn't have tarragon. I was concerned she might not like the dressing because of her aversion to mustard, but I cut it back a little, and she didn't even know it was there. Other reviewers said the posted dressing measurements made only one serving instead of four...I agree, it made barely one serving for my taste. Thanks, Frank...I made mucho brownie points with the little lady on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cuero, Texas, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Very good. I added fresh dill and used italian seasoning instead of tarragon. I added different vegetables to the salad. I would use this dressing on a regular salad as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisasamm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
FABULOUS!! Absolutely FABULOUS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Wonderful! Thank you for this recipe! I doubled the dressing as suggested. This is a wonderful well balanced healthy meal!! Thanks again. Will make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzyReed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Simple, easy, refreshingly yum winter type salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama of four

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States