Warm Steak and Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I liked this - it was very filling and tasty. I used a cast iron grill pan. I also marinated the steak for about 45 mins prior with a very basic marinade. My husband loved this and I liked the contrast of the salad greens with the steak. Oh, and I used flank steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This was yummy! I added corn, avocado, bleu cheese, and cayenne and garlic powder to the potatoes. I also made more salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Made this for girlfriends and they went on and on about it. I marinated the steak for tenderness, and quick cooked green beams and carrots to add, making a bigger meal. Also added feta cheese crumbles at the last, but I am sure it would be perfect as is. Just served with crusty garlic bread and fresh strawberry pie (from this site) to make a perfect light supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ttkc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
This made a very good supper salad and was a hit with the meat-loving men in my family. I used some leftover steak that we'd grilled the night before (we'd made extra so we could try this recipe) and added crumbled bleu cheese per K.T.'s suggestion. I'm always trying to get more vegetables into my family and tasty salad like this one is a great way to do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
It was awesome! I used regular mustard, white wine vinegar and pepper for the dressing since it was what i had and it was really good. I did double the dressing since it only makes enough for one serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Yum! Quick, easy, and delicious. We added some Feta , which topped of the salad's great blend of flavors. I call salads like these "Man Salads" - and my husband definitely liked his!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
John likes steak, but I don't unless I have a real tender cut. Do not know if I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This is your basic vinaigrette dressed salad with potatoes and steak plopped on top. 5 Stars for presentation as it looked beautiful. This is a good meal, but very basic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzitish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlesex, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Egypt, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I thought this was sooo good! I used balsalmic vinegar instead of the red wine vinegar, the dressing is delicious. I made a ton of it, per other reviews, which workedo out well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Perfect recipe. I had to double the dressing. My kids went crazy over this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States