Warm Steak and Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This was yummy! I added corn, avocado, bleu cheese, and cayenne and garlic powder to the potatoes. I also made more salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Made this for girlfriends and they went on and on about it. I marinated the steak for tenderness, and quick cooked green beams and carrots to add, making a bigger meal. Also added feta cheese crumbles at the last, but I am sure it would be perfect as is. Just served with crusty garlic bread and fresh strawberry pie (from this site) to make a perfect light supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ttkc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
This made a very good supper salad and was a hit with the meat-loving men in my family. I used some leftover steak that we'd grilled the night before (we'd made extra so we could try this recipe) and added crumbled bleu cheese per K.T.'s suggestion. I'm always trying to get more vegetables into my family and tasty salad like this one is a great way to do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
It was awesome! I used regular mustard, white wine vinegar and pepper for the dressing since it was what i had and it was really good. I did double the dressing since it only makes enough for one serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Yum! Quick, easy, and delicious. We added some Feta , which topped of the salad's great blend of flavors. I call salads like these "Man Salads" - and my husband definitely liked his!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
John likes steak, but I don't unless I have a real tender cut. Do not know if I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This is your basic vinaigrette dressed salad with potatoes and steak plopped on top. 5 Stars for presentation as it looked beautiful. This is a good meal, but very basic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzitish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlesex, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Egypt, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I thought this was sooo good! I used balsalmic vinegar instead of the red wine vinegar, the dressing is delicious. I made a ton of it, per other reviews, which workedo out well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Perfect recipe. I had to double the dressing. My kids went crazy over this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This was very good! I ate it for lunch and everyone in the office said it smelled great! I added Worchestershire sauce to the beef and sauteed it with onions. I didn't have the ingredients for the dressing, but I did have some Caesar dressing. THis came out very nice and without the carbs, a pretty "guilt free" lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiceLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Mustard Greens Salad

See how to make an intensely flavorful potato salad with spicy mustard greens.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States