Warm Shrimp Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This was creative not in terms of the ingredients or preparation necessarily, but it sure offered creativity when I was looking for something light, quick, easy, healthy, and still used ingredients I had at hand. It suited us just fine, thank you very much. We enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Awesome! I used ingredients on hand which included canned medium shrimp, Marketside (Walmart brand) Balsamic vinaigrette on the cold ingredients, and for fun I peeled a small orange I had and added it to the sauteed shrimp/onion/garlic mixture I had going on the stove. I didn't have celery, but I added two boiled eggs; even let my husband boil the eggs. I will make this again in a heartbeat. Thanks Lizard!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Orovada, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Really tasty with my own homemade dressing...plain yogurt, dash of mayo, celery salt, garlic powder, Worcestershire sauce. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This was the first time we made this salad. Many of the ingredients were very standard. There was no "wow" factor. As mentioned in another review, we used the liquid from the sautéd shrimp as a dressing. This made the salad way too sour and lemony. All in all, the salad was okay but we probably wont make i again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
AHHHMAZING! I'm not really a salad kind of person but this was worth every ounce of effort. I added a T of capers to the shrimp mixture and used the liquid from the shrimp as dressing along with a homemade lemon vinaigrette. Made enough for 4 people. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Sooo yummyyyyy made it for valentine's day the avocado and shrimp just made it so delicious easy to make too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Very good! I liked the simplicity of cooking the shrimp - just butter and lemon juice - so it comes together quickly. The warm shrimp contrasted nicely with the cool salad. We were about half way through dinner when we lost our power during Hurricane Irene. This will be one of those meals we won't forget! We'll definitely be enjoying it again soon, but hopefully under more peaceful circumstances.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Not bad, but not sure vinaigrette is the right dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This salad was easy and refreshing, plan to use it frequently during the summer. Only change was ommitting the celery. Made dressing out of 1/4 C mayo, 1/4 C sour cream, 3 tsp milk, 1 tsp salt, 1 tsp celery seed, 1 tsp garlic powder and black pepper to taste. In the end I added about 3 T of Newman's oil & vinegar dressing to thin out just a bit. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This salad was delicious! I made a lemon vinaigrette dressing with olive oil and fresh lemon juice and just lightly covered everything. Anything else I was afraid would over power all the fresh flavors that come out of this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States