Warm Mushroom Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
I've made a similar salad myself many times before, and this one tastes great as well! I added also some fresh basil leaves in my salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
Great dressing! It seemed like it needed something else along with the greens though, something crunchy. I may try a few walnuts or chopped water chestnuts. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA LASHLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Redgranite, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
I like this a lot... It's pretty close to the ones I've had in restaurants. I used portobello mushrooms and I topped it with some soft feta (or goat cheese) like in the restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Markham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
Perhaps I did something wrong. 10 oz of greens was excessive for the amount of dressing, the ratio was way off. I would also consider blancing the greens before adding the dressing to remove the bitterness or adding some sugared pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chris Bennett
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
Excellent! I tossed in garlic feta cheese before serving and it tasted even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Bennett

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
i loved this recipe. was quick and easy to make. perfect for me (who has little time to spare). will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
Absolutely delicious. I added some blue cheese and chopped pecans. Sauteed two cloves of garlic with the mushrooms. This would work with fresh spinach or mixture of spring greens and spinach. Chicken slivers or boiled shrimp would be great and make it a meal in itself! Wow! I could have this one every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
Wonderful salad! And so simple to prepare. I cannot wait to make this again per the recipe. This time, I added blue cheese, toasted walnuts and bacon bits. It was great tasting but I think I want to try it again with just the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
This was an excellent salad. The only change/addition I made was feta cheese. My husband thought this was the best salad and he doesn't even like Balsamic Vinegear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
This salad was absolutely amazing. I decided to make a nice meal for my boyfriend after he'd had a bad week at work, and he loved it. i couldn't get the vinegar though so I used italian salad dressing and it was awesome. Will try with viegar next time! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: ???, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States