Warm Mushroom Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This salad was ok but we didn't really care for the dressing... too much vinegar and also the warm mushrooms with lettuce was kind of odd to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I have made this recipe twice, once for just my husband and I. We loved it! So decided to make a larger salad for a dinner with some friends but this time I add feta cheese to it! WOW! They couldn't get enough of it! Great recipe will make it more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I reaaallly loved this and wished I had more mushrooms to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieLovinHippie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Easy and nice. For the Asian readers, I didn't have balsamic vinegar and used half rice vinegar and half black vinegar, it worked well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMARTIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Fantastic, fantastic, fantastic. I have reused this recipe so many times! I have added crabmeat, I've used it with steak, I used it with sliced pork. I've added grape tomatoes, toasted almonds, fresh mozzarella, you name it. What a great foundation recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking_with_gas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I loved this one - as did MrB. I use baby red lettuce and baby spinach, and lots of black pepper. We had this with cantaloupe which was a nice complement. I think this salad opens itself up to all kinds of great additions, but is also wonderful just as written. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I'm not sure why, (it might have been that my mushrooms were past their prime) but this recipe didn't do anything for me. I really don't like balsamic vinegar, either, so I used red wine vinegar. It wasn't bad, but i would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I have a similar recipe which is a lot more work - this tastes great; however, I only used a 5 oz bag of greens and the dressing was barely enough. I also added bleu cheese and sauteed the mushrooms in garlic. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I loved this, probably used more mushrooms, just bought a package of pre-sliced cremini's and threw them in. I also added tomatoes. My husband liked it just as a side and I loved it for my salad. Planning on making again this week as muchrooms are on sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winchester, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States