Warm Mushroom Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I made this for my dinner group this week and it was very tasty. I wish I had seen the other reviewers comments about adding the cheese, that would have added the crowning touch to the salad in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norcross, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
I thought this was good, but I agree w/ the reviewer who said the ratios seemed off-not enough mushrooms, too many greens and maybe even a little too much balsamic for my taste. It was good, though and I think by altering the olive oil to balsamic ratio and doing more mushrooms it would be even better. I will also try adding some toasted pecans as someone else mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
This made a nice change from my usual green salad. I did add a couple of pinches of italian seasoning to the mushrooms when I added the balsamic vinegar. Many Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I like to add a little butter with the olive oil when cooking the mushrooms, it adds a nutty richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I loved it but was a little short on mushrooms. My husband found it ordinary and hence the 4 stars:).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I had a similar salad a few days earlier but the portion was so small and since I wanted to eat more, I tried this recipe at home. This was exactly what I wanted to eat! I also added sliced red and yellow bell peppers I had left over from another recipe. Matched quite well with the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
This was a good salad. I enjoyed eveyy bite, but it's not something I'm dying to have again tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
My husband and I made this salad for lunch and ate it all! Absolutely delicious. One that we will remember to serve guests. Carol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I took this simple salad to Thanksgiving dinner. I sauted 4 cloves of garlic with crimini mushrooms and served it over baby spinach. Even my salad-indifferent boyfriend ate it! Next time I will grate some fresh parmesan on top to add some texture and a salty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Amazing, what is not to love about this. Even my picky eater ate this...Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Chef John's Warm Calamari Salad

Enjoy a flavorful, healthy lunch with Chef John's Warm Calamari Salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States