Warm Mushroom Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This is an amazing recipe. I was worried about a "warm" salad, but it cooled down to room temperature quickly, and was delicious. I added goat cheese and pine nuts which made it much less healthy, but it's hard to resist throwing cheese into things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I actually cooked the spinach for a warm salad + stir-fryed the mushrooms with red peppers, and added chinese noodles in the mix, it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gitano
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
OK, this was REALLY GOOD! I added some cherry tomatoes for good measure, but love the balsamic in the sauteed 'shrooms! Will definitely make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Yum! Simple and easy, but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebago, Maine, USA
Living In: North Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This was so good, we had it with steak and it was a perfect pairing. I LOVE mushrooms and used a lot of them over the salad greens. If you aren't such a huge fan of the 'shrooms, then I would suggest adding the mushrooms a little at a time over the salad greens until you get the right combination. You can always save the rest for soup or something later on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnmuhl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
Surprisingly delicious. My meat and potatoes husband even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by S1294
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
This salad is so delicious! I made a bit extra so I could have some the next day, but I decided I had to eat it all right then, that's how good it is! I made a few minor alterations, I used balsamic vinegratte dressing instead of balsamic vinegar, I tossed in chopped baby carrots, onion and garlic in the pan. Then I tossed in some raw cucumber after the salad was in the bowl along with some shredded Jack cheese, mixed it all up with the baby spinach leaves and waa lah! A very tasty dish. I want to have this meal nonstop for dinner every night of the week! And it is so simple to make you can't really go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Muffinmom
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
This was delicious!!! I am a huge fan of anything containing mushrooms (I think I ate them with every single meal when I was pregnant with my son!) so of course I found this salad awesome!!! The only change I made was to saute one large shallot along with the mushrooms, because I always do and they complement each other so well! If you are a mushroom lover you really need to try this salad! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffinmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I increased the mushrooms to over 2cups (I used shitake) over 8oz of spicy mesclun greens. I guess I waited too long to put the mushrooms on top since the greens did not wilt at all and I think this messed up my proportions (our salad was HUGE). Will add quicker next time. Also added shaved parm on top - yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I made this for my dinner group this week and it was very tasty. I wish I had seen the other reviewers comments about adding the cheese, that would have added the crowning touch to the salad in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norcross, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States