Warm Mushroom Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Tried this last night, absolutely FANTASTIC and UNUSUAL! I agree with one of the reviewer that the ratio was not quiet up to par, but again it depends how much mushrooms do you want in the salad. If you are a mushroom lover like me, double the recipe for mushrooms and/or use only 2/3 of the bag of greens. I added goat cheese to mine & used Bella mushrooms, since they are tastier than white ones. This recipe is a keeper in recipe box & can't wait to try it again soon. Thank you Extraordinary Machine for sharing it with us all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I love this combination and make it often. Perfect for a low carb way of eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I actually used sliced crimini mushroms with baby spinach in place of the lettuce. it was so good, my coworker had two helpings! this recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LHANDA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
As one who is not particularly fond of salads, this one is very delicious. I added sliced avocado to the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Simple, yet surprisingly good. I left out the optional garlic and seasonings, opting to use sun-dried tomato vinaigrette for the rest of the EVOO called for along with the balsamic. That took it to another level, and complemented my meal nicely. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
CRAZY GOOD. One of the best salads I've had in a long time. The recipe didn't specify which kind of mushrooms to use, I used baby bellas which have a "beefy" taste which was really outstanding with the greens. LOVED this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I love fried mushrooms but the balsamic vinegar overwhelmed this dish and I had to throw it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorna Galbraith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I love this recipe! I used baby portabellos and added halved grape tomatoes to spinach and romaine lettuce. Such an easy yet elegant salad idea. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Amazing salad! I added a teaspoon of splenda to the sauce to sweeten it a little bit, two cloves of garlic and 1/4 of a diced onion (finely diced). It was delicious! I will for sure make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This was a great salad! I added some red bell pepper and scallions to the mushrooms while in the skillet. Right after tossing the salad I added some cherry tomatoes for extra color and texture. Everyone in my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States