Warm Mexican Corn Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Good stuff with tortilla chips. I threw everything into a casserole dish in the oven at 350 and just let it chill while I prepared the rest of dinner. I did add a good bit of cilantro it just felt right and used canned corn because that's what I had on hand but with the many varieties of Rotel available these days you could make all kinds of flavor combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This is a simple and delish recipe for all occasions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I did not like this. It was overpowered by butter. The flavor was not pleasant either. I would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Very tasty! I used half the butter and added a few dashes of cayenne as we thought it needed more heat. Next time I will drain the Rotel, as it is a bit runny. We really liked the texture the corn added. Not what you usually find in a dip. Will for sure make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennerdell, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Royalton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This dip is quite good, but the fat count is just off the charts...2 sticks of butter! Yikes! Here's what I do: I used just 1/2 stick of butter, (unsalted,) and I also use the lower fat cream cheese, (Neufchatel.) I also put the canned tomatoes into the food processor and pulse it a bit, to chop up the tomatoes, and give more consistency to the tomatoes when they are in the dip. I use frozen corn, as other do. I just zap it in the micro for about a minute or two. If you can't find white corn, yellow frozen corn works fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
looks aweful but is sooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This was great. I served it at a BBQ and the crock was completely clean by the end of the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quinton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This dip was a" big hit" at my church's World Day of Prayer luncheon!!!! I really like it, too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Made on the stovetop because I didn't have an hour to wait for it to cook in the slow cooker. This is good, but would be better with some spice added to it, like sliced pickled jalapenos. I added some onion to it and topped it with sliced jalapenos. Great dip, I used it as a side dish for nachos and tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
really tasty! I only give it 4 stars because I modified it a bit. I used frozen mexican corn with blackbeans and added a little chili seasoning. It was aweswome! I did have to heat it longer and hotter than the recipe called for but it all came together in the end. a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States