Warm Maple, Ham and Apple Coffeecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I read this having left over good French bread but not biscuits. I decided I could add a little butter to the top since bread is much lower in fat than biscuits. I was concerned that the biscuits rising held it together and my change might need 2 eggs. My husband thinks this is better than turning older bread into French toast and can't wait to try it with biscuits. I will also try the sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
We didnt care for this. I had high hopes as it sounded like something great for brunch. Too many flavours going on. I wont waste my time making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHCOOPER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Yummy! I love the maple flavor mixed with the ham. I only had one little piece of biscuit in the very middle that was a little raw; all the rest were golden brown and yummy. Soft and flavorful and didn't take that long to make! I used whiskey instead of bourbon on the glaze, and had to use a lot more powdered sugar to thicken it. All in all a very tasty surprise for our Valentine's Day breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Not a hit in the office and was quite frankly not to very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
This was ok. The biscuits in the middle of the pan were doughy (baked it for more than 45 minutes) and they didn't seem to add anything. If I make this again I'll leave them out and serve them on the side. The ham, apple and maple flavors were very good together. I had some leftovers and added cheese to it, it was good that way too. I didn't have apple pie spice so I substituted it with cinnamon, nutmeg and allspice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
This was good, but VERY sweet. It reminded me a lot of sticky buns. Not a coffee cake at all, but a nice change of pace from the usual casseroles and egg dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Skaggs Frisone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
it is beautiful except i used it for breakfast or dessert. a little sweet but the kids looved it that way. five stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
I really liked this for a morning breakfast treat. Sweet but yet satisfying with the ham. My roommates loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
This was delicious except for the biscuit dough which turned to goopy balls of dough. I didn't think the dough added to the dish, so I made it a second time and left out the biscuits and the family raved about it. The flavors are terrific (buy expensive high-quality syrup-it's worth the price difference in taste). You could make biscuits seperately and spoon this dish over them if you want the bread component, but it tastes delicious without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
Oh My Gosh this was so good. Made it without the raisins, next time I will add some cheddar cheese! Don't be intimidated by the combination here, it was EXCELLENT. Great job Janice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Just Ham and Eggs

This is fuss-free food at its finest.

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States