Warm Maple, Ham and Apple Coffeecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2000
Fabulous taste, tho I would have called it a casserole, not a coffeecake. Everybody loved it, but next time I'm only going to glaze 1/2 of it. The kids liked the flavor before the glaze but not after. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2000
I made this for a family reunion breakfast and it was the first food to disappear from the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2001
Nice recipe! Have made it a few times and haven't had a problem. Although we do like our ham shredded rather than chopped and we prefer to have our biscuits laying flat rather than points upward. Really good taste and quite different for our family and friends. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
This was wonderful! I had my doubts, but I had all the ingredients on hand except for apple pie spice. I subbed cinnamon and it was excellent! We had for dinner and tasted great, but would make an even better breakfast being as it is a little sweet. We loved it and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2002
I made this for Easter Breakfast and my family raved about it! We are always looking for new traditions and this breakfast casserole made the cut. One recommendation...we went for the Grand biscuits, but they tend to be a little denser and larger than, say a Pillsbury flaky biscuit. As a result, the middle of the casserole was not thoroughly cooked. Some loved the doughy texture--but I'm a perfectionist. It will be on the table next Easter morning (if not sooner)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
Oh My Gosh this was so good. Made it without the raisins, next time I will add some cheddar cheese! Don't be intimidated by the combination here, it was EXCELLENT. Great job Janice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
This was delicious except for the biscuit dough which turned to goopy balls of dough. I didn't think the dough added to the dish, so I made it a second time and left out the biscuits and the family raved about it. The flavors are terrific (buy expensive high-quality syrup-it's worth the price difference in taste). You could make biscuits seperately and spoon this dish over them if you want the bread component, but it tastes delicious without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
I really liked this for a morning breakfast treat. Sweet but yet satisfying with the ham. My roommates loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
it is beautiful except i used it for breakfast or dessert. a little sweet but the kids looved it that way. five stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
This was good, but VERY sweet. It reminded me a lot of sticky buns. Not a coffee cake at all, but a nice change of pace from the usual casseroles and egg dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Skaggs Frisone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Just Ham and Eggs

This is fuss-free food at its finest.

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States