Warm Jalapeno Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2006
YUMMY! I'm always looking for new dip to serve with tortilla shells & this one is my new favorite. It's smooth & creamy with a great zippy flavor! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
was craving cheese dip and i'm so glad i found this recipe! using evaporated milk and flour hadn't occurred to me. I added canned green chiles and not so much salsa, due to what I had on hand. I think I used too much tumeric, so next time I'll tone that down to my tastes. This is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CITEREH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
This is an excellent dip! My husband likes his dips a little spicier, so I just added some jalapeno seeds in with the flour and tumeric and it came out perfect. Will definately make this again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHANDO6116

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This is a super easy and yummy dip. It has already been requested by some of my friends. The pepper Jack cheese gives it a little kick and I feel sets it apart from other cheese dips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This year I planted jalapeno peppers, and never having planted them before, I did not realize how many peppers a single plant will yield. I have 15 plants out in the garden and have been looking for recipes to use them in. I substituted the pepper jack cheese with 8oz of Mexican shredded blend and 8oz of cream cheese, omitted the turmeric, butter and lemon juice, and heated the evaporated milk with 12 seeded and diced jalapenos in the microwave until boiling. Then stirred in the cheeses and a teaspoon of flour and microwaved for another minute or two. Stirred in salsa. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandra

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Im in 10th grade and i took a culinary class. The ingredient my group had to use was 4 jalapeño peppers. I looked online ans found this. Im not one for hot foods but i would definitely recommend making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
We really enjoyed the smooth texture and it was just the right thickness to dip without a ton of drips everywhere. Added a few fresh diced jalapeno just because I had them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Followed recipe but the cheese still was not melted smooth. Could be the brand of cheese I used. Anyway my husband made this on a couple of times and he loves it and kicks up the heat by adding more hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
This is MUCH better than jarred queso I used Cabot pepper jack and a medium salsa and the heat and seasoning levels were great! To top it all off if you can make a simple cheese sauce you can make this dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grifo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cragsmoor, New York, USA
Living In: Valrico, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I loved this dip, and so did my husband, I did change the salsa to a fresh cup of pico de galo, (available in grocery store already chopped) and added chopped jalepeno peppers for extra spice.I also used sharp cheddar and monterey jack mixture instead of pepper jack, since I added my own peppers. Great recipe!!!!! a must have in your box!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glenda

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States