Warm Jalapeno Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2006
YUMMY! I'm always looking for new dip to serve with tortilla shells & this one is my new favorite. It's smooth & creamy with a great zippy flavor! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
was craving cheese dip and i'm so glad i found this recipe! using evaporated milk and flour hadn't occurred to me. I added canned green chiles and not so much salsa, due to what I had on hand. I think I used too much tumeric, so next time I'll tone that down to my tastes. This is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CITEREH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
I am looking for the cheese dip served in Mexican restaurants throughout the southeast. This is NOT IT. The texture was funny (I could "feel" the flour) and the spice totally overpowered the cheese. Maybe I would have been less disappointed if I wasn't trying to find a particular result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
The cheese dip served in Mexican Restaurants consists of Land O Lakes processed american cheese (can be found at Wal-mart's deli and there is no sub) and half-and-half. That is it. Oh, and grate the cheese instead of cubing. It melts nicely. I have searched and searched for this as well. Yummy, usually I add jalapenos or a can of green chiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
This is an excellent dip! My husband likes his dips a little spicier, so I just added some jalapeno seeds in with the flour and tumeric and it came out perfect. Will definately make this again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHANDO6116

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
I was also not impressed with this recipe and felt it tasted too floury (even after giving it plenty of time to cook off the flour taste). I also felt it was too spicy and not "cheesy" enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Followed recipe but the cheese still was not melted smooth. Could be the brand of cheese I used. Anyway my husband made this on a couple of times and he loves it and kicks up the heat by adding more hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
This is MUCH better than jarred queso I used Cabot pepper jack and a medium salsa and the heat and seasoning levels were great! To top it all off if you can make a simple cheese sauce you can make this dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grifo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cragsmoor, New York, USA
Living In: Valrico, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
this was very good i add a lot more jalapenos, but still feel something missing i will kep playing around with and keep you updated!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This is a super easy and yummy dip. It has already been requested by some of my friends. The pepper Jack cheese gives it a little kick and I feel sets it apart from other cheese dips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States