Warm Greek Pita Sandwiches With Turkey and Cucumber-Yogurt Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I also added black olives and made a little extra yogart sauce. This was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mewgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
We loved this! I added more garlic for the sauce and the meat. I used to rotisserie chicken and I added some red pepper flakes too. This will be made again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
this is a great sandwich. I just love the sauce. I had this sandwich, only made with chicken, at a local restaurant and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kevil, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Barlow, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
My husband told me he would rather I had made soup. In my opinion, it was bland and only ok. The only thing that saved it is I kept slathering on more and more yogurt sauce. Everything else was barely decent and the whole meal was rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berryville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
bread machine; X20. worked like a charm.. Some did not "rise" in the oven... Excellent meal..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Pretty good idea. The sauce was a little bland so next time I will double the garlic, but we really love garlic in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
We loved this! It was great for leftover turkey. Made exactly as recipe states. Next time, I'll half the sauce (we ran out of turkey long before the sauce) and go ahead and use the whole cucumber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Made a cold version of this. Very good. I used deli turkey instead of roasted turkey because that's what I had on hand -- next time I'll use the roasted turkey for better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Loved this recipe and the sauce was great! I will definately use this sauce on other dishes. The only changed that I did make was reducing the onion amount down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susieh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hudson, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Very good but the sauce need more flavor, try adding garlic and onion. Also, let it sit overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Sloppy Joes

See how to make a delicious Sloppy Joe with ground turkey!

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States