Warm Goat Cheese Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This would undoubtedly be great if you liked goat cheese. Alas, I do not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Adding fresh tomato made the difference for me! The fresh tomato adds a delicate element with the light juices. The flavors of the sundries, pesto and cheese are wonderful together but are heavy. Add fresh tomato and it is heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I made this using a whole wheat tortilla and cooked it like a quesadilla. Love all the ingredients seperately but it is really rich when they are all combined. I think it was the sun-dried tomato that pushed it over the top for me. I cut down on the proportions but it was still pretty rich. I'm thinking fresh basil and fresh tomato would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This was such a great alternative to the typical lunch and sandhwich I normally do.Im trying to eat less meat and this makes it so worth it! I suggest buying your pesto from Whole Foods and the rest of the ingredients.Their homemade pesto is so fresh. What a tasty and super easy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
My husband LOVES these. He still makes them as a snack often. He likes to experiment with stuff to put in them. Most of the time, he leave it just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Court House, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This was an excellent, easy, light meal. I used a tortilla and added red onion. A perfect way to eat yummy goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
I added toasted pine nuts to this sandwich for a slight crunch. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
We liked these sandwiches pretty well but it is VERY salty and in general has a very overwhelming flavor. I would like to try it again sometime with my own pesto, which tends to be less salty. And also not layer the ingredients on quite so thickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Made this today to go along with the red pepper pasta. It was fine... I liked it alright, but I think in the future I'd pick a different sandwich. I love love love goat cheese and sun dried tomaters but this just didnt do it for me that much. I followed the recipe exactly! But it was really fast! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Very good. I did it open face and added red onion and chicken breast. Great healthy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States