Warm French Onion Dip with Crusty Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Absolutely delicous! Our new favorite dip!! I put some chives, garlic powder and cayanne pepper in it just to add some more flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
This is soooo good! Served it in a loaf of bunny bread for Easter with lots of veggies to dip! I a m making it again tonight because the family has been begging for me to make it again. I didn't change a thing in the recipe and it is great with bread, veggies, or chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Tasty dip--I served it with french bread but forgot the veggies. A bit salty, and I think it could use some tweaking but I'm not sure how. The same night we had baked potatoes and my husband topped his with some of the dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Elma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I was very skeptical about this dip at first but it's soooo delicious! I even added a little left over cheese on top after it cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was good, but really needs to be kept warm somehow. It does not make enough for a crockpot, so maybe doubling the recipe and keeping it in a dip-size crockpot would work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Tried this out first for the family before serving it to company. We all thought it was not worthy of eating or making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magician176

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nelson, Nelson-Marlborough, New Zealand
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I wasn't crazy about it, my husband liked it. I think I will stay with the cold version of onion dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This was an interesting dip. The kids didn't seem to care for it and I liked it but not enough to make it again just for one person. This was a little on the salty side but that's to be expected when using a Campbell's soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I made this recipe last night. I added like 2-3 Tbsp of worchershire sauce and garlic powder. Used 2 cans of soup, one block of cream cheese and 2 cups of mozzarella mixed with provolone. Put it all in a small crock pot and it turned out good. Served it with cubes of crusty garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States