Warm Flourless Chocolate Cake with Caramel Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Amazing! I decorated this with powdered sugar sprinkled through a stencil - it looked really pretty and thrilled my chocolate (not caramel) loving husband :) And our gluten-intolerant friend pretty much salivated over it (it's been a while since he's had good gf desserts). I will make this a dessert staple in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Elhardt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yucaipa, California, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
I have made this many times because we eat mostly wheat-free, and I am a choco-holic! It is SO RICH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
The chocolate cake was amazing. My mother cannot have gluten and I made this for her for Mothers Day. However, the carmel sauce did not work at all. I tried it a few different times thinking maybe it was over/under cooked, but it's just not that good. I recommend a better carmel for the cake, but the cake recipe is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
My mother can't have gluten so I made this for her birthday. It was not as hard as I thought it would be-I baked it in a regular cake pan and it worked great! I have made it several times since and there have never been leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stanwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
great for those chocoholic moments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachbunnymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Hampstead, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
The name says warm... but I actually enjoyed the smoother texture of this delicious cake after it spent a night in the refrigerator. It baked up nicely in a teflon loaf pan with a center filling of cream cheese beaten with sugar and an egg. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I made this for a friend on a gluten-free diet, and she described it as "super heavenly." I followed this recipe exactly, but all I had was a 9" springform pan and it came out alright. As someone else mentioned, the top does get a little crusty like a brownie, but the texture is more like a rich brownie torte. No one can tell it's gluten free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This was selected as a gluten free recipe for an office potluck -- I followed the recipe exactly for the cake using nestles semi sweet baking chocolate, unsalted butter, medium eggs (not extra large) and plain old sugar in a regular old cake pan with parchment on the bottom. The top rose and cracked, looked like a brownie. The edge was a little crumbly but no problem getting it out of the pan, a little low in the middle. I used dark chocolate truffles that were too soft at room temperature to serve and melted them with a few milk chocolate dove candies to harden them a little. A very dark chocolate drizzle to decorate it. Rave reviews, no leftovers. Very rich, very dense, very satisfying for the chocoholics -- it will reappear at the office christmas party -- maybe with some peppermint or coffee added ... Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
This cake was to die for! I didn't really care for the caramel sauce (I think it was the lemon juice) but the cake was so awesome it didn't need sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRUMMRZGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wheatland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
Perfectly chocolate without being overly sweet. The caramel sauce really sets off the dense chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wynter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free)

See how to make a tasty flourless chocolate cake that’s high protein.

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States