Warm Flourless Chocolate Cake with Caramel Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
The cake was phenominal. I used some of the suggestions like cooking less time (37 min) and used a different sauce. It was a hit for my in laws anniversary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meggy1017

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NICURN
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I made this cake for my mom's birthday party and it was an extremely easy and delicious recipe! It was very rich and if you are a chocolate lover you will LOVE this cake! I also, used the Choc. Genache recipe from this site instead of the caramel sauce,to go with it which was also very easy! I used raspberries for decor on top along with a light sprinkle of powdered sugar and the only request I rec'd was "are there anymore raspberries and do you have any milk?" It got rave reviews from everyone, even my 5 yr old nephew who is very picky (he asked for more berries). If you are a dark chocolate lover like I am, use 70% cocoa chips if you can find them ( I bought mine at Whole Foods grocery store). The cake is very rich, so thin slices are perfect and you can serve more guests, if they don't fight over the last slice, like mine did. I suggest serving it with fresh berries, a small scoop of vanilla ice cream or possibly some red wine would be a great companion to cut the richness, other wise follow the recipe exactly. You wont be disappointed. I gave this 5 stars (even though I didn't make the sauce) because it was sooo easy to put together and it tasted so decadent. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICURN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Torrance, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Made this for a book club. One of the members is allergic to wheat. I didn't make the Carmel Sauce, but served it with fresh raspberries. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
This was rich and fantastic! My mother in law loved it as she was on a gluten free diet for a while. She enjoyed this so much! I made a chocolate ganache to pour over the top! It was heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
I gave it four stars because I think maybe a flourless cake can never be the same or as good as a cake with flour, yet this one was delicious and I believe everyone at my party enjoyed it. I did not make the caramel sauce and served it warm with vanilla bean ice cream which was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
delicious! made in souffle ramikins and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Holy-Mary-Mother-of-God, this is good. Do yourself a favor and use high quality chocolate. I'm willing to bet that was the problem with those 2 bad reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
This was sooo good! Restaurant quality. I didn't make the sauce. I served it warm with a sprinkle of icing sugar and vanilla icecream. Cooked for 35 minutes approximately in a fan assisted oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGIBEAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: River John, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This cake was FANTASTIC! It was extremely easy and turned out just as I had hoped. I couldn't find my springform pan, so I used a regular cake pan sprayed with cooking spray. I didn't bother with the homemade caramel sauce, I just used the store bought stuff. I served this for a dinner party with vanilla ice cream and caramel sauce and it was a HUGE hit. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
My father-in-law and a friend both have celiac disease (cannot have gluten) so desserts are always a challenge. I made this cake for their birthdays and everyone, including all the guests, loved it. It is strictly for chocolate-lovers as it is very rich and very chocolatey. But, also very elegant served with raspberries or strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free)

See how to make a tasty flourless chocolate cake that’s high protein.

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States